The Search

It’s midnight and I have finished a whirlwind two days of seminary inquiries.  I had no idea how much is involved in selecting a seminary!  Its just like picking where to go to college.  There are denominational ones, non-denominational, non-denom/evangelical, sort of denominational and inter-denominational.  So far I’ve talked to 10 different seminaries and I’m settling in on Fuller.  It sounds marvelous and I feel connected to their academic approach and statement of faith.  They are inter-denominational with some 140 denominations represented.  I can only imagine the beauty and vastness of ideas and perspective swirling around campus.  Incredible.  Some amazing people have come out of Fuller.  My hero Rob Bell for one.  And Rick Warren ~ the pastor who wrote,    The Purpose Driven Life.  Both incredible.  I believe I  will feel  a sense of place at Fuller.  Walking in there must be like entering the wide open sky.  Now I just have to get accepted!

Leave a comment